Annual Meeting | Nominees


The Bethany Lutheran Church Annual Meeting will be held at 11:30 a.m. in the Great Hall. Voting members of Bethany are encouraged to attend. We will be electing persons to serve on councils and committees. The Bethany Lutheran Church Foundation will also hold its annual meeting at this time. Following the Annual Meeting all are invited to stay for a Town Hall style open discussion. Pastor Gary will offer a brief “State of the Congregation” and then engage in open discussion. No question is off limits! Contact Pastor Gary for more information.


The nominating committee presents the following candidates for 2019 leadership positions at Bethany Lutheran Church:

Click on candidates’ names below to download more information about each. Candidate information can also be found at the Welcome Center on Sunday mornings.

Executive Council

Laura Weber-Meyers, President Elect

Ministry Council

David Craven, Teaching and Learning

Jim Katschke, Community and Care

Sally Leib, Worship and Celebration

Debbie Rewerts, Service and Welcome

Synod Assembly

John Beck

Mary Beck

Nominating Committee

Ruth Brown

Ted Ziemann